VIVO IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings complete squad

VIVO IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings complete squad

Chennai Super Kings decided to retain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja and Suresh Raina but left out Ravichandran Ashwin.

The former Indian captain, who had won two IPL titles for the side played for Rising Pune Supergiant in the previous edition, was the first player who was retained by CSK, along with Ravindra Jadeja and Suresh Raina.

Chennai Super Kings brought back MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja.

Spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and all-rounder Dwayne Bravo were not retained by the side and with the franchise retaining three capped Indian players, they can no longer use a Right-to-Match card to bring back Ashwin. It will be interesting to see whether the side will be willing to spend money to bring Ashwin back to the squad.

VIVO IPL 2018: Delhi Daredevils complete squad

Chennai Super Kings full squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Retained)

Ravindra Jadeja (Retained)

Suresh Raina (Retained)

Faf du Plessis – Rs 1.6 crore

Harbhajan Singh – Rs 2 crore

Dwayne Bravo – Rs 6.4 crore (Retained via RTM)

Shane Watson – Rs 4 crore

Kedar Jadhav – Rs 7.8 crore

Ambati Rayadu – Rs 2.2 crore

Imran Tahir – Rs 1 crore

Karn Sharma – Rs 5 crore


Facebook Comments
About neoprimesport 1022 Articles
Neoprimesports is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.