IPL 2022: Who will win today’s match between Rajasthan Royals Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

On today's battle ground: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

The 5th match of the Tata IPL 2022 will see Sunrisers Hyderabad facing off against Rajasthan Royals on 29th March at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals will face off in the sixth match of the TATA IPL 2022. Both teams have one championship under their belts and will be vying for a second this season. Last season, these two teams had a terrible season, finishing in the bottom two spots on the points table. Both teams played 14 games, with Rajasthan winning five and Sunrisers winning three.

Must Read: Top Ten Richest Cricket Teams in the World

Sanju Samson will be the Sunrisers’ captain once again this season. After three retentions and some great auction signings, the Royals have rebuilt their team. This season, the Royals’ batting will be led by Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, and Shimron Hetmyer.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have also acquired several players to their ranks, and Kane Williamson, the New Zealand captain who was appointed mid-season in 2021, will once again head the Hyderabad-based team. After releasing Australian ace David Warner and Afghan spin-wizard Rashid Khan, they will undoubtedly miss their services.

In the IPL, these two teams have clashed 15 times, with Hyderabad winning 8 games and Rajasthan winning 7. On paper, both teams appear to be solid and dynamic; only time will tell if they can translate those qualities into performances.

Also Read: Most followed IPL teams on Social media Till Now

Sunrisers Hyderabad Probable Starting Line-up: Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma/R Samarth, Kane Williamson (captain), Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Aidan Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan/Kartik Tyagi

Rajasthan Royals Probable Starting Line-up: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (captain, wicket-keeper), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, R Ashwin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.