Pakistan will seek revenge against New Zealand after historic high against India

New Zealand was the first country outside India to tour Pakistan
New Zealand was the first country outside India to tour Pakistan

 Pakistan seeks revenge on the last-minute pull-out as Babar Azam & Co face Kane Williamson’s New Zealand in T20 World Cup.

New Zealand, who recently withdrew from a scheduled series against Pakistan after landing there, citing a security danger, would be another huge target for the Babar Azam-led team.

For many Pakistani fans, the squad may have already won the World Cup by breaking a 29-year World Cup jinx against India, but the Babar Azam-led team has already demonstrated a desire to go all the way.

New Zealand Cricket: Top five knocks in Tests by Kane Williamson

Pakistan is well capable of doing a Pakistan and self-destructing against the Black Caps following their 10-wicket blowout of India, something Babar discussed with his team in the dressing room after the win on Sunday night.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Must Read: Top 5 Popular Sports In New Zealand Till Now

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammed Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Harris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohamed Nawaz, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammed Wasim, Sohaib Maqsood.

About neoprimesport 1611 Articles
Neoprimesport is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.