England has confirmed a 15-man squad for the 2021 T20 World Cup

Mark Wood
England have until October 10 to finalise their squad, and have in the past chosen to make last-minute changes.

England will play their first match of the T20 World Cup against the West Indies on October 23.

The England Cricket Board has named its 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup 2021, which will begin on October 17 in the United Arab Emirates. Many countries have already named their teams for the high-profile tournament, and Englishmen have now joined the ranks. The defending ODI World Cup champions would like to stamp their authority in the T20 World Cup as well.

Trending: Top 10 Richest Cricketers in England till now

England will continue forwards without Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer.

In the UAE, England’s openers will most likely be Jason Roy and Jos Buttler. Buttler, who took a hiatus from international cricket after becoming a father for the second time during the home series against India, is planning a comeback.


It’s worth noting that England has chosen a rotation program in order to protect its players’ health throughout the last year. Owing to the fact that players had to spend a lot of time in the bio-bubble due to COVID-19, the ECB chose players in a different order.

Must Read: Top 5 England bowlers of all-time

About neoprimesport 1587 Articles
Neoprimesport is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.