ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Final Groups, Fixtures and Teams

Kudos to Royal stag to making it possible join hands and cheers for team India to win T20 world Cup

 The World Cup 2022 will include 16 teams, and each team that will play Australia will host the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup.

The competition will begin on October 16 and conclude with the final at The Australia on November 13. other once during the group stage. Below are the 16 groups.

Zimbabwe defeated the Netherlands to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B, earning a spot in Group B for the First Round of the Australia 2022 tournament together with Ireland, Scotland, and the West Indies. Between October 16 and November 13, 2022, Australia will play host to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup for the first time ever, with the First Round taking place in Geelong and Hobart.

Must Read: Top 10 Most Successful Cricket Captains in the World

On October 17, in Hobart, the Men’s T20 World Cup, Zimbabwe will play their opening match against fellow qualifier Ireland. The afternoon match will feature Scotland vs. West Indies, and the evening game will be part of a doubleheader.

Check out This: List of ICC Men’s rankings for Tests, ODIs, T20

ICC announced the fixtures of the T20 WC 2022 on Jan 2022, while the sale of tickets starts on Feb 7.

Group 1 – Eng, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, Group A Winner & Group B Runner Up
Group 2 – India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Group A Runner Up & Group Winner
Group A- UAE, Netherlands, Namibia, Sri Lanka
Group B- West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe

The T20 World Cup 2022 will take place in a total of 45 cities across Australia, according to the ICC. These seven cities

Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane.

The MCG, Sydney Cricket Ground, Kardinia Park Stadium, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval, and Perth Stadium are the seven sites listed in the ICC media release as hosting the T20 World Cup 2022 matches.

The T20 World Cup final will be held at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on November 13, 2022, with the semifinals taking place at SCG (Sydney Cricket Ground) and Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10, respectively.

Trending: Highest Wicket Takers in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

About neoprimesport 1571 Articles
Neoprimesport is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.