IND vs WI 1st ODI: Dhawan-led young Team India to battle against Pooran’s West Indies

WIvIND 1st ODI Live from Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

The three-match One Day International series between Team India and the West Indies, captained by Shikhar Dhawan, will begin on Friday (July 22).

The Men in Marroon traveled to India in February of this year for three one-day internationals and as many T20s. Now, the two teams will meet again for three ODIs and five T20s.

ODIs are already of less importance during a T20 World Cup year, but players who will have the chance to play in place of older players will be keen to contribute.

Must Read: List of ICC Men’s rankings for Tests, ODIs, T20

Dhawan, who only participates in ODIs, will skipper India for the second time in his career after Rohit Sharma has been rested for the series.

Additionally resting were Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami.

Also Read: Top 10 Tallest Cricketers in the World of all Time

Selecting the middle order will be challenging for the team management. Deepak Hooda, who is currently in good form, is anticipated to bat at number three, while Suryakumar Yadav is also a lock for the starting eleven, leaving the management to choose between Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson.

Full Squads

West Indies: Shai Hope(w), Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran(c), Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales, Keemo Paul, Keacy Cart

India: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson(w), Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

Trending: Top 5 shoe brands in New Zealand – Need to consider

About neoprimesport 1611 Articles
Neoprimesport is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.