U-19 Cricket World Cup 2020: Here are the Full Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Groups, Date, Timings

U19 Cricket World Cup 2020: Full Schedule Revealed.

Hosts South Africa play Afghanistan in the opening match of the 24-day tournament which will be held across four cities and eight venue.

 ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 will be held in South Africa this year. This will be for the 13th edition of the tournament and one that will showcase the world’s future cricket stars.

The Cup begins with the Proteas opening their campaign against Afghanistan.

Image result for 19 Cricket World Cup 2020 Full Schedule, Fixtures
The journey to ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 set to begin.

India, who are the defending champions, have been grouped along with New Zealand, Sri Lanka and first-timers Japan in the league phase. The city of Benoni and Kimberley are among the host cities. The games will be played as per the format used in previous editions.

Must Read: Who is India’s best batsman in Test Cricket?

The second phase will witness teams being divided into Super League and Plate tournaments.

The top two teams from each of the four groups will advance to the Super League while the remaining teams feature in the Plate championship.

Top 8 : Longest Sixes in the History of International Cricket


Group A: India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Japan

Group B: Australia, England, West Indies, Nigeria

Group C: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Scotland

Group D: Afghanistan, South Africa, UAE, Canada

Here is the full schedule-

ICC U19 CWC 2020 - Schedule infographic

Facebook Comments
About neoprimesport 994 Articles
Neoprimesports is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.