Trending: Hazard and Benzema Shortlist for 2019 Ballon d’Or

Ballon d'Or 2019: Benzema and Hazard among the 30 nominees.

France Football has announced the shortlist for the award, which will be presented on 2 December.

Eden Hazard and Karim Benzema have been nominated for the 2019 Ballon d’Or award. The two Real Madrid forwards feature in the 30-man shortlist announced by France Football. The publication will reveal the winner of the prestigious prize on 2 December at a ceremony held at Paris’s Théâtre du Châtelet.

Galatasaray - Real Madrid
Two real stars among the 30 best.

Apart from the duo, whose odds on the individual award but are extremely low, there is no professional of the Royal in the list. However, this is hardly surprising given Real’s many weak performances this calendar year. The award, which was won by 2018 midfielder Luka Modrić, will be awarded on 2 December in Paris.

Ballon d’Or Shortlist 2019: Liverpool dominate with seven names

Vinicius with a chance to win the Junior Prize

Vinicius Junior meanwhile he can hope to win the trophy named after real legend Raymond Kopa for the best U21 player of the year. The 19-year-old Brazilian is one of ten candidates. Among them is Andriy Lunin, currently awarded by the Blancos to Real Valladolid.

Here are the Ballon d’Or 2019: The 30 nominees

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
  2. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  3. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  4. Heung-min Son (Tottenham Hotspur)
  5. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  6. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
  7. Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
  8. Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus Turin)
  9. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  10. Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)
  11. Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
  12. Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  13. Donny van de Beek (Ajax Amsterdam)
  14. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal FC)
  15. Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona)
  16. Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  17. Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
  18. Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona)
  19. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
  20. Dušan Tadić (Ajax Amsterdam)
  21. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  22. Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona)
  23. Eden Hazard (Real Madrid)
  24. João Felix (Atletico Madrid)
  25. Kalidou Koulibaly (SSC Naples)
  26. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  27. Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain)
  28. Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  29. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  30. Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Facebook Comments
About neoprimesport 860 Articles
Neoprimesports is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.