Real Madrid superstar Cristiano Ronaldo used to cry he failed to receive the ball.”The Emotional Scene”

Cristiano Ronaldo wept when Manchester United won the Champions League in 2008

Cristiano Ronaldo used to cry when his team lost or even he failed to receive the ball at the match point.

Cristiano Ronaldo has been no stranger to tears over the years.

He wept when Portugal lost to Greece in the final of Euro 2004, where he was consoled by then manager Luiz Felipe Scolari.

Cristiano Ronaldo wept when Manchester United won the Champions League in 2008

And he also broke down when United won the Champions League final in 2008.

Ronaldo’s biggest crying display was when Portugal beat France to win Euro 2016 last summer.

Extra Cover: Which is the most expensive club football team in the world?

But Santos claims the Real Madrid superstar used to shed tears for different reasons as a child.

“Cry-baby, yes, because Ronaldo already loved to win like he loves today,” Santos said.

“And when he lost and when other kids didn’t pass the ball to him he used to cry.”

Ronaldo’s fierce desire to win has led to him becoming one of the world’s most decorated players.

Cristiano Ronaldo cried when Portugal lost the Euro 2004 final

The 32-year-old has won 19 major trophies for club and country combined.

And he has also won the Ballon d’Or award on four separate occasions. 

Even Cristiano Ronaldo has become La Liga’s all-time leading penalty scorer after netting from 12 yards for the 57th time in the top-flight during Real Madrid’s match at Villarreal. Ronaldo had been tied on 56 with Madrid legend Hugo Sanchez since scoring from the spot in Madrid’s 2-1 defeat to Sevilla on January 15.

The Portuguese superstar has scored 23 goals in 30 appearances in all competitions – a tally that would be deemed incredible for many strikers.

Extra Cover: Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi to be crowned the fastest earning athlete in the world

Amazing Records Of Cristiano Ronaldo:

Cristiano Ronaldo 2016-17 Season Statistics
Competition Games Goals Assist
Spanish League BBVA 14 12 2
UEFA Champions League 6 2 4
Copa del Rey 1 0 0
Super Cup/Club World Cup 2 4 0
Total 23 18 6

The top five penalty strikers of all time in La Liga : 

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) – 57 

2. Hugo Sanchez (Real Madrid) – 56

3. Ronald Koeman (Barcelona) – 45

4. Lyuboslav Penev (Valencia, Atletico Madrid, Celta Vigo) – 44

5. Lionel Messi (Barcelona) – 43

Facebook Comments
About neoprimesport 1021 Articles
Neoprimesports is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.