IPL 2018: Who will win the today match between Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab

Delhi Daredevils will play their first home game of VIVO IPL 2018 when they take on Kings XI Punjab at Feroz Shah Kotla.

Today Delhi Daredevils will play their first home game of VIVO IPL 2018 when they take on Kings XI Punjab in Match 22.

If we talk about teams, both teams are fulfill with batsman and bowlers and also all rounders, this time the sixer king Yuvraj singh come back in kings eleven punjab after a long time period, so it is lucky or not for kings eleven punjab we don’t know but its sure, the team whose Yuvraj Singh is in, the morale of the team will be increases and increased.

DD have played five matches so far – all of them on the road, and sit at the bottom of the standings with just the one win. In their most-recent outing, they were at the receiving end of the genius of AB de  Villiers in Bengaluru; despite setting a competitive target of 175, the Daredevils were blown away by de Villiers, who scored an unbeaten 90 (made from 39 balls).

Delhi Daredevils will play their first home game of VIVO IPL 2018 when they take on Kings XI Punjab at Feroz Shah Kotla.

The Daredevils need to address the problem in their bowling line-up immediately; they have so far conceded totals of 167, 153, 194, 200 and 176 in their five matches – that’s an overall economy of 9.40. Chris Morris and Mohammed Shami, who were expected to be the team’s bowling spearheads, have only picked up 6 wickets between them, leaking runs at a rate of 10.31 runs per over.

Strength and Weakness of KXIP:

Star Performers of Kings XI Punjab.

If we talk about teams, then both team have fulfill with all-rounders, but both teams could not win title in IPL season 1st to IPL season 11th. If we talk about kings eleven punjab, team is fulfill with batsman’s, Kings eleven punjab have David Miller, KL rahul, Aaron Finch, Axar Patel, Yuvraj Singh, KL Rahul and Chris Gayle are the players whose names are enough for opposition team, KL rahul is one of the most expensive player of Indian premier league season 11th and he has big capacity to change any match.

Strength and Weakness of DD:

If we talk about Delhi daredevils, Delhi daredevils is always fulfill with batsman’s bowlers and all-rounders, but Delhi did not win any finals in indian premier league. Lets talk about the Delhi Daredevils team members, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy are the biggest name of world class cricket history, these are the players who can win any matches with own capacity, and the good news for Delhi daredevils is that after a long time period Gautam gambhir will come back in Delhi dare davils and lead delhi daredevils after a long time period.

Gautam Gambhir is one of the successful captain in Indian premier league history. If we talk about Delhi daredevils bowling line up, DD have Trent Boult, Jason Roy, Mohammed Shami, Colin Munro, Amit Mishra are the bowlers who can take wickets in starting power-play overs. So both team are fulfill with good players.

Team Head to Head

Overall: Matches – 21, Delhi Daredevils won – 9, Kings XI Punjab won – 12

At the Feroz shah Kotla: Matches – 9, Delhi Daredevils won – 5, Kings XI Punjab won – 4

The Delhi Daredevils will want to improve on their overall poor record at home; in the ten seasons of the IPL, their win-loss record at the Ferozeshah Kotla reads 23 wins & 32 losses. Last season though, the Daredevils won 4 of their 7 home matches.

The average first innings total in IPL 2017 matches at the FerozshahKotla was 184.

Kings XI Punjab’s opening partnerships in VIVO IPL 2018 read 58, 32, 96, 53 & 116. In contrast, KXIP’s opponents have only managed opening partnerships of 12, 1, 17, 14 & 6.

Predicted Winner: Kings XI Punjab

Kxip Team for Today Match:

Yuvraj Singh, Christopher Gayle, Ben Dwarshuis, Akshdeep Nath, Manoj Tiwary, Axar Patel, Barinder Singh Sran, Mayank Agarwal, Manzoor Dar, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, Marcus Stoinis, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Zadran, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, David Miller, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Aaron Finch , Mohit Sharma

DD Playing XI for this Match:

Rishabh Pant, Naman Ojha, Prithvi Shaw, Jayant Yadav, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sayan Ghosh, Glenn Maxwell, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammad Shami, Gautam Gambhir, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Daniel Christian, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Avesh Khan, Abhishek Sharma

Facebook Comments
About neoprimesport 1025 Articles
Neoprimesports is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.