Paralympics 2021: How many medals have India won in Para Olympics?

India secures its 2nd Gold medal. Sumit Antil sets new world record to win gold medal in men's javelin throw (F64) event at Tokyo.

This year in Tokyo Olympics 2020-21 India made its victory by grabbing seven medals.

Now it’s time for India to compete in the Tokyo 2021 Paralympics with the same passion and spectacular performance. Check out the India Schedule and Medal Count Table here. Badminton, swimming, table tennis, powerlifting, taekwondo, archery, canoeing, shooting, and athletics will be among the nine international sports. All players will compete in the Tokyo 2021 Paralympics from August 24 to September 5.

Tokyo 2020: How many medals has India won in the Olympics?

In all, 54 Indian competitors will compete in these nine international sports at the Tokyo Paralympics 2021. In all, 4,537 athletes will compete in the Paralympics 2020. The International Paralympic Committee oversees the Tokyo Paralympics India athletes. The 16th Summer Paralympic Games have taken place. All Indian athletes competing in the 2020 Paralympics in Tokyo have earned 19 medals.

Sumit Antil wins gold in the javelin throw with a WR of 68.55m, according to today’s results. Avani Lekhara won gold in the Women’s R2 10m air rifle event earlier today, while Yogesh Kathuniya won silver in the Men’s Discus Throw event. Devendra Jhajharia took silver in the javelin throw while Sundar Singh Gurjar took bronze in the same event.

Tokyo 2020: How many medals does Canada have won in the Olympics?

In Paralympics Games Tokyo 2020: Total Medals won 19

5  Gold

8 Silver

6 Bronze

Full list of India’s medalists at Paralympics: 

Name Sport Event Medal Name
Sumit Antil Athletics Men’s Javelin Throw – F64 GOLD Sport Class: F64
Pramod Bhagat Badminton Men’s Singles SL3 GOLD Sport Class: SL3
Krishna Nagar Badminton Men’s Singles SH6 GOLD Sports Class: SH6
Manish Narwal Shooting P4 – Mixed 50m Pistol SH1 GOLD  Sport Class: SH1
Avani Lekhara Shooting R2 – Women’s 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1 GOLD Sport Class: SH1
Yogesh Kathuniya Athletics Men’s Discus Throw – F56 SILVER Sport Class: F56
Nishad Kumar Athletics Men’s High Jump – T47 SILVER Sport Class: T47
Mariyappan Thangavelu Athletics Men’s High Jump – T63 SILVER Sport Class: T42
Praveen Kumar Athletics Men’s High Jump – T64 SILVER Sport Class: T44
Devendra Jhajharia Athletics Men’s Javelin Throw – F46 SILVER Sport Class: F46
Suhas Yathiraj Badminton Men’s Singles SL4 SILVER Sport Class: SL4
Singhraj Adhana Shooting P4 – Mixed 50m Pistol SH1 SILVER Sport Class: SH1
Bhavina Patel Table Tennis Women’s Singles – Class 4 SILVER Sport Class: 4
Harvinder Singh Archery Men’s Individual Recurve – Open BRONZE Sport Class: ST
Sharad Kumar Athletics Men’s High Jump – T63 BRONZE Sport Class: T42
Sundar Singh Gurjar Athletics Men’s Javelin Throw – F46 BRONZE  Sport Class: F46
Manoj Sarkar Badminton Men’s Singles SL3 BRONZE Sport Class: SL3
Singhraj Adhana Shooting P1 – Men’s 10m Air Pistol SH1 BRONZE Sport Class: SH1
Avani Lekhara Shooting R8 – Women’s 50m Rifle 3 Positions SH1 BRONZE Sport Class: SH1


Facebook Comments Box
About neoprimesport 1341 Articles
Neoprimesport is a website dedicated to cover and provide information of all types of sports and their events. We also provides latest news on sports.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.